你準備好了嗎承諾一個寵物?

東西我注意到,而在大學是人,我知道的購買量和/或通過寵物. 我在自己多年的中學後教育,貓有朋友和熟人的被收購的所有不同類型的寵物, 狗, 鳥類, 魚, 兔, 刺猬,甚至大腹便便的豬.

它看起來很誘人用完,並得到一個寵物,但是你在想與寵物走來的承諾? 是的, 你的寵物愛你無條件地,並在生活中所有的高,低點在那裡等你, 但他們確實需要相當多的照顧. 這裡有一些提示,以幫助你決定,如果你已經準備好:

寵物是一個財政承擔

有些寵物可以在低成本,有些寵物可以開始以較低的成本,但穩步花費你一筆不小. 歷年, 我的狗一直維持相當容易. 他是一個小的狗, 所以他的食物的攝入量又少,他很少有參觀獸醫. 然而, 他幾乎是 15 現在老人和病人. 他的藥物成本一隻胳膊和一條腿每月. 像人類一樣, 動物的年齡和生活方式生病不分. 你能負擔得起掏出錢, 還有時間,你的寵物? 這點是需要考慮.

寵物是一個時間的承諾

雖然是說,一些寵物是“低維護”,他們還需要一段時間致力於他們每天. 饋送, 修飾和鍛煉僅僅是幾個事情要考慮,當涉及到日常護理寵物. 如果你經常出差或花更多的時間在學校或工作,然後在家裡, 它可能是暫緩得到一個寵物暫時是個好主意. 它可以成為別人的負擔,如果你不斷要求他們寵物坐你的動物,而你不在. 也許當你的生活變得更加入駐將是黃金時間得到一個寵物.

寵物是一個長期的承諾

雖然寵物可能適合你的生活方式,現在, 他們將在明年? 在 5 歲月? 在 10 歲月? 我明白到養有寵物的願望, 但接受動物是一個長期的承諾是必要的. 無數的人,我知道是誰了寵物不得不放棄它們以後的道路,因為他們再也不能照顧他們,. 他們有這樣的寵物,而在學校,但他們一旦畢業,搬到一個新的城市或公寓無法承擔自己的寵物與他們. 這是一個決定,沒有人願意做, 有分開與他們心愛的寵物, 暫時或永久. 類似的時間承諾, 也許你應該等到你的生活是有點不太忙碌.

所以,如果你走出去,養寵物, 做你的研究,並想想你未來的計劃. 看看你想要的寵物類型, 需要什麼來妥善照顧他們,如果這些要求適合你目前的生活方式. 沒有什麼錯拖延得到一個寵物,直到你準備好, 所以不要急於做出決定.


返回頁首 ↑

©版權所有 2017 日期我的寵物. MADE WITH 8celerate工作室

了解更多:
11 頂級的Facebook網頁的約會意見, 2015

約會和關係是主體的人總是需要對建議. 雖然肯定是合格的約會專家,你可以尋求...

Are You Ready To Commit To A Pet?

Something I noticed while in university was the amount of people I knew buying and/or adopting pets. I had friends and acquaintances that were acquiring all different types of pets during their years of post-secondary education—cats, dogs, birds, fish, rabbits, hedgehogs and even pot belly pigs.

It can seem quite tempting to run out and get a pet but are you thinking of the commitment that comes along with a pet? Yes, your pet with love you unconditionally and be there for you during all the high and lows in life, but they do require quite a bit of care. Here are a few tips to help you decide if you are ready:

Pets are a financial commitment

Some pets can be low cost and some pets can start at a low cost but steadily cost you a small fortune. Over the years, my dog had been fairly easy maintenance. He is a small dog, so his food intake was small and he rarely had to visit the vet. However, he is almost 15 and now elderly and sick. His medications cost an arm and a leg every month. Like humans, animals get sick regardless of age or lifestyle. Can you afford to shell out the money, as well as time for your pet? This is something that needs to be considered.

Pets are a time commitment

While some pets are said to be “low maintenance” they still need some time committed to them on a daily basis. Feeding, grooming and exercise are just a few things to consider when it comes to the daily care of a pet. If you are constantly traveling or spending more time at school or work then at home, it might be a good idea to hold off getting a pet for the time being. It can become a burden to others if you are constantly asking them to pet-sit your animals while you are away. Maybe when your life becomes more settled would be the prime time to get a pet.

Pets are a long-term commitment

While a pet may fit your lifestyle right now, will they next year? In 5 years? In 10 years? I understand the desire to get a pet, but accepting that animals are a long-term commitment is necessary. Numerous people I know who had pets had to give them up later on down the road because they could no longer care for them. They had that pet while in school but once they graduated and moved to a new city or apartment were unable to take their pet with them. It is a decision no one wants to make, having to part with their beloved pet, either temporarily or permanently. Similar to time commitment, perhaps you should wait until your life is a little less hectic.

So before you go out and adopt a pet, do your research and think about your plans for the future. Look into the type of pet you want, what is required to properly take care of them and if those requirements fit your current lifestyle. There is nothing wrong with delaying getting a pet until your ready, so don’t rush a decision.


Back to Top ↑

© Copyright 2017 Date My Pet. Made with by 8celerate Studio

Read more:
5 Dating Taboos You Should Break and Run Away From

Why should one be bogged down by dating taboos? Often these taboos stop people from coming across the right person...

Close