避免骗子

当我第一次开始互联网约会, 我是一个营销总监的密尔沃基雄鹿队的最大的建筑公司之一, 我去学校的专职, 和我正在出版一本诗集. 然而,, 我想知道, 为什么没有我遇见合适的人还没有? 它从来没有醒悟过来了,我疯了, 狂热的时间表也可能会被其原因.

我走近互联网约会像另一个工作项目. 不久,我被电子邮件和非常频繁地迎接新的家伙. 当然, 我总是见到他们的地方方便快捷, 咖啡馆作为我最喜欢的地方. 我可以在流行, 聊了一个小时 (这一直是我的个人统治) 然后我的路. 这只是另一次会议精神我检查把我的日益增长的名单待办事项的.

并确定, 偶尔男人会抱怨,因为我不得不重新安排我们的日期… 并重新安排… 然后有时候, 取消. 但是,嘿, 我估计, 如果他不能明白,我是一个繁忙的女孩与我自己的生活,然后他不值得他盐. 权?

但直到我通过电子邮件遇见了一个人, 谁比我年龄稍大, 孩子和业务,他开始和最近扩大. 他听起来聪明和有趣,我很好奇他的电子邮件. 最后,当我们约定见面的日子到了. 我计划在我的日历上的日期为下周, 但随着日期的临近,我意识到没有办法我能够让时间,并呼吁他取消. 他很亲切,我们继续煲电话粥, 每次我急于让他断了线,因为我想我有时间去了解他一次我们见面. 我们预定的另一个日期,我不得不取消了和和最后一分钟提案弹出在我的办公桌礼貌我不能到请老板.

我很惭愧地说,我重新安排我们的约会三次以上. 然后最后, 终于在几个星期后,我遇见了他在圣诞节前右. 我采取了一天的工作,但打算在以“追赶’ 最后一分钟的文书工作. 我答应和他见面的快速一杯咖啡对我的方式.

他英俊,风趣,我立刻喜欢上了他. 接着,他说了一句让我停在我的曲目, 针大声尖叫把我忙碌的生活的电影配乐.


我曾经做了一个签名售书,在巴恩斯和诺布尔,并迎接这个开放从fiftiesh红发女人. “什么是与所有谁说谎在线男士?”. 有一些笑声, 有的拍手,以及. 我是不是在所有的问题感到惊讶, 因为如果我是讲在一个房间里的25人, 他们无疑会问关于女人同样的问题.


在这种情况下我拍的答案是试图同情骗子不纵容自己的行为. 让我们来想想: 为什么人们撒谎? 1) 因为他们是不安全的, 2) 因为他们知道,如果他们说实话, 他们甚至不会日期. 很简单, 权? 不是因为女人在这个观众. 事实上, 不仅没有,他们在比较男性谎言鬃 (坏) 女性的谎言 (没有那么糟糕), 但他们坚持认为,这是不文明的一个人问一个女人的真实年龄.

听. 我不能停止的谎言, 但我不希望停止虚伪. 骗子骗子谴责,尤其是当他们母狗我在鸡尾酒会上,也特别吃力.

因此,让我们扔出去的一些常见问题,并试图理解为什么骗子谎言.

如果你是一个5'5家伙, 80% 短女性甚至不会和你一起出去, 你说你是5'8′ 希望你的魅力克服谎言. 它不, 但你希望它.

如果你是一个 175 磅的女人, 你可以称自己为“坚定的调子”. 是的, “一个微胖’ 甚至“大’ 会更准确一点, 但你坚持你的描述,因为大多数人不会真理回应. 当你遇到, 您尝试忽略失望的神情,他给你, 因为你至少让你的公平的机会, 权?

而谁又能责怪一个年轻的在心脏 61 岁的男人还是一个年轻的 44 岁的女人对于调整的真相一点点? 他们知道,由于他们无法控制的情况下,, 他们已经开了很多人的雷达. 因此,他们扯谎一点,还是很多 – 保持可见其他在线交友者在那里. 我不是说这是正确的. 我只是说,它发生.

通过这种媒介的性质和单人电脑前满足相应的,其中一个体面的比例将不完全即将到来. 这是有道理的. 百分比是多少我们都没有安全感? 百分比是多少我们无法满足别人的标准’ 心理清单? 百分比是多少我们都足够聪明,知道一个诚实 63 岁的超重女性不符合大多数人的清单, 这也正是她以前张贴的图片从六年30磅?

我的意思是不是说,我们应该拥抱骗子在某种抱抱团的, 还是感谢他们使我们保持我们的脚趾. 宁, 我们应该试图理解和接受的事实,这种行为会发生,当然,由于奥兹的诅咒会, 或者洛佩兹的要离婚. 生气不能解决任何问题,它所做的就是让你听起来苦涩和非理性, 两种特质从未得到任何地方任何人.

但由于我们无法阻止骗子, 这里有一些注意事项,你可以在试图避免他们:

1) 要求更多图片. 我不知道有多少次我都看到,看起来像娜塔莉·波特曼头部中枪, 才发现,她的娜塔莉大腹便便在现实生活中, 但我已经吸取了教训. 如果我可以给我的其他照片在过去一年内采取, 那么就没有借口,别人不把他们也.

2) 考虑到照片的质量. 电影和服装看起来不同比十年前. 不同的发型, 不同的时装, 不同颜色的调色板. 如果看起来过时的图片, 这个人很可能是有难言之隐.

3) 考虑照片的组合物. 真的关闭了图片,没有其他配套的照片? 有人不乐意与他/她的身体. 只看到有人从胸部以上? 同样的事情. 身穿全黑, 背后埋藏朋友, 或阻碍一个大蕨? 那人躲在, 有很好的理由.

4) 逻辑思考. 你永远要强调物理, 无论是在您的个人资料,或在手机上, 但如果事情不加起来, 请记下这. 谁自称是小伙“撕开’ 但什么都不做的运动是不会告诉你真相. 同谁声称她是女人 39 但有两个孙子.

我会记录在案,并说,这没关系有人撒谎,他/她的年龄只有当人在配置文件中的真相后确认. 卧让自己出现在人们的随意狭窄的搜索标准是相去甚远躺在意图欺骗.

惹毛了的骗子也是D'CLASSE. 我曾与一对夫妇的家伙是谁这么生气,被欺骗了,他们尴尬地采取行动. 有人告诉过一个女人谁剃光3年过她的年龄. 其他掉头就走谁没有辜负她的照片的女人. 对我来说,, 这两个错误不能作出正确的. 骗子搞砸了, 并会支付,因为她不会得到第二次约会, 但是这是没有理由去疤她的生活.

如果有人欺骗你照片, 是,不仅是亲切的一类行为, 但不是自己撒谎. 通过讲真话, 你所做的一切,任何人都不可能做到清理整个网上约会的场面.


返回页首 ↑

©版权所有 2017 日期我的宠物. MADE WITH 8celerate工作室

查看更多:
5 提示,使一个伟大的网上约会的印象

当人们谈论的第一印象, 他们立即想到面到面接触. 然而, 时代已经改变, 和第一印象也很重要...

关闭

Avoid Liars

When I first began Internet dating, I was a marketing director for one of Milwaukee’s largest construction firms, I went to school full-time, and I was working on publishing a book of poetry. And yet, I wondered, why hadn’t I met the right person yet? It never dawned on me that my crazy, frenetic schedule could possibly be the reason.

I approached Internet dating like another work project. Soon I was emailing and meeting new guys on a very frequent basis. Of course, I always met them somewhere convenient and quick, a coffee shop as my favorite place. I could pop in, chat for an hour (which was always my personal rule) and then be on my way. It was merely another meeting I mentally checked off my ever-growing list of to-do’s.

And sure, the occasional guy would gripe because I’d have to reschedule our dates… and reschedule… and then sometimes, cancel. But hey, I figured, if he can’t understand that I’m a busy girl with a life of my own then he wasn’t worth his salt. Right?

It wasn’t until I had met one man via email, who was slightly older than me, with kids and a business he started up and had recently expanded. He sounded smart and interesting and I was intrigued by his emails. Finally the day came when we agreed to meet. I scheduled the date on my calendar for the next week, but as the date approached I realized there was no way I’d be able to make the time and called him to cancel. He was gracious and we continued to talk on the phone, each time I was anxious to get him off the line because I figured I’d have time to get to know him once we met. We scheduled another date and I had to cancel that was as well and a last minute proposal had popped up at my desk courtesy of my unable-to-please boss.

I’m ashamed to say I rescheduled our date three more times. Then finally, finally a couple weeks later I met him right before Christmas. I had taken the day off work but was going in to ‘catch up’ on last minute paperwork. I agreed to meet him for a quick cup of coffee on my way in.

He was handsome and funny and I liked him immediately. Then he said something that made me stop in my tracks, the needle loudly screeching off the soundtrack of my busy life.


I once did a book signing at Barnes and Noble and was greeted by this opening from a fiftiesh redheaded woman. “What is up with all the men who lie online?”. There was some laughter, and some clapping as well. I wasn’t at all surprised by the question, because if I were to talk in a room of twenty five men, they’d undoubtedly ask the same question about women.


My pat answer in these situations is to attempt to empathize with the liars without condoning their behavior. Let’s think: Why do people lie? 1) Because they’re insecure and 2) Because they know that if they tell the truth, they won’t even get the date. Pretty straightforward, right? Not for the women in this audience. In fact, not only did they bristle at comparing male lies (bad) to female lies (not so bad), but they insisted that it’s uncivilized for a man to ask for a woman’s true age.

Listen. I can’t stop the lies, but I do hope to stop the hypocrisy. Liars condemning liars and especially when they bitch to me at cocktail parties and is particularly exhausting.

So let’s throw out a few common issues and attempt to understand why the liar lies.

If you’re a 5’5 guy and 80% of short women won’t even go out with you, you say you’re 5’8′ and hope your charm overcomes the lie. It doesn’t, but you hope it does.

If you’re a 175 lb woman, you may call yourself ‘firm and toned’. Yes, ‘a few extra pounds’ or even ‘large’ would be a bit more accurate, but you stick with your description because most guys won’t respond to the truth. When you meet, you try to ignore that disappointed look he gives you, because you’re at least getting your fair shot, right?

And who can blame a young-at-heart 61 year old man or a youthful 44 year old woman for tweaking the truth a tad? They know that due to circumstances beyond their control, they’re off a lot of people’s radars. So they fib a little and or a lot – to remain visible to other online daters out there. I’m not saying it’s right. I’m just saying that it happens.

By the very nature of this medium and single people corresponding by computer prior to meeting and a decent percentage of them will not be fully forthcoming. It makes sense. What percentage of us are insecure? What percentage of us fail to meet the criteria on others’ mental checklists? What percentage of us are smart enough to know that an honest 63 year old overweight woman does not meet most men’s checklists, which is exactly why she posts that picture from six years and thirty pounds ago?

My point is not that we should embrace the liars in some sort of group hug, or thank them for keeping us on our toes. Rather, we should attempt to understand and accept the fact that this behavior is going to happen and as sure as Ozzy’s gonna curse, or J.Lo’s gonna get divorced. Getting angry solves nothing and all it does is make you sound bitter and irrational, two traits that have never gotten anyone anywhere.

But since we can’t stop liars, here are a few precautions you can take in attempts to avoid them:

1) Ask for more pictures. I don’t know how many times I have to see head shots that look like Natalie Portman, only to discover that she’s Natalie Portly in real life, but I’ve learned my lesson. If I can send extra photos of me taken within the last year, then there’s no excuse for someone else not to have them as well.

2) Consider the quality of the photos. Film and clothing looks different than it did ten years ago. Different hairstyles, different fashions, different color palette. If a picture looks dated, the person may very well be hiding something.

3) Consider the composition of the photos. Really close up picture and no other supporting photos? Someone’s not happy with his/her body. Only see someone from the chest up? Same thing. Wearing all black, buried behind friends, or obstructed by a large fern? That person is hiding, with good reason.

4) Think logically. You never want to stress the physical, either on your profile or on the phone, but if something doesn’t add up, make a note of it. A guy who calls himself ‘ripped’ but doesn’t do anything athletic is not telling you the truth. Same with the woman who claims she’s 39 but has two grandkids.

I will go on record and say that it’s okay for someone to lie about his/her age ONLY if the person acknowledges the truth later in the profile. Lying to make yourself appear in people’s arbitrarily narrow search criteria is a far cry from lying with intent to deceive.

Getting mad at liars is also d’classe. I’ve talked with a couple of guys who were so angry at being lied to that they acted embarrassingly. One told off a woman who shaved three years off her age. The other turned around and LEFT the woman who didn’t live up to her picture. To me, this is two wrongs failing to make a right. The liar screwed up, and will pay because she won’t get a second date, but that’s no reason to scar her for life.

If someone deceives you with a photo, be a class act by not only being gracious, but by not lying yourself. By telling the truth, you’ve done all that anybody can possibly do to clean up the whole online dating scene.



Back to Top ↑


You may also like:
Who Pays on First DateWho Should Pay on a First Date – Advice For Men

People have all kinds of hang-ups when it comes to

Close