五的生活经验教训从猫和关系

当我第一次见到我的男朋友, 克里斯托弗, 五年前, 我只有一双平底鞋 - 大学磨损靴子. 在我的经验,本科遥想, 我怀疑我甚至穿着它们 10 时, 高跟鞋携带我的大部分行程,并从类,除非冰英寸涂校园, 在这一点上我靠楔. 好的, 我点缀后者 (有点。) 塑身衣姑娘。, 我不知道如何让运动裤漂亮或感觉很舒服显示我的脸上没有化妆面具, 我从来没有预见到这种变化. 但它确实, 我希望它为其他妇女, 还有.

这并不是说有什么不对的妆容和高跟鞋 - 享受其中! 只是不要依赖于它们. 当我看杂志和媒体的持续攻击我们周围, 我没有想知道为什么那么多女人都站不住脚的信心部门. 我跟大家分享下经验教训我已经从我的猫同伴教训和直人射击在我的生命:

1. 拥抱你的个人标记: 在与克里斯·我的第一个夏天的日子之一, 我慌了,我怎么看着苍白而使出自我皮匠. 当我说我脸色苍白, 我的意思是我是雪花半透明接壤, 所以这种速战速决导致无非是橙色和遗憾条纹. 当他 (有意识) 质疑,如果我把自我皮匠, 我来到干净 (虽然没有在字面意义, 因为这一个星期去角质的参与。) 他问我为什么要这么做考虑到我有一个美丽和罕见的肤色. 我从来没有听说有人指我的皮肤那样, 我觉得太傻了试图改变一些独特的一个产品,它闻到了金属,离开我的睡衣和白色礼服浑.

我们的合作伙伴希望我们看起来像自己, 我们应该想, 还有. 它类似于有一个约会的个人资料照片,看起来一点也不像你, Photoshop处理过去的识别点. 我们都是独一无二的, 而那些事情让我们也有不同使我们从众人中脱颖而出. 找到自信,以显示你的真实标记和贪图别人的.

至于猫, 同样也是如此. 一件印花布没有更精美的标记比平纹 - 这一切都在旁观者的眼睛.

2. 不辱身: 我的两个猫是微小, 2顷平均身材, 两个大. 他们不知道这. 我最大的猫跳上猫一半他的大小和想知道为什么他们不激动与摔跤比赛日期. 如果只有女性能阻止身体扑我们都轻视和奇怪的方便. 我们来在各种形状和大小的, 然而我听到这么多的朋友去和有关感知的身材缺陷. 这些观念然后与恐惧再加关于男人如何比较查看自己的身体维多利亚的秘密模特. 那种自我暗示导致我们做出不只是我们自己的身体概括, 但在一般的身体. 我畏缩当我听到这样的报价, “真正的女人曲线美。”美女进来形状的数组, 让我们珍视所有人物看到我们在健康的形式. 男人不希望听到我们撕开我们的身体, 我们所有太经常把他们的情况下,他们无法取胜, 不管他们的反应. 凯特厄普顿, 凯特·温斯莱特, 和凯特·摩丝都是不同的版本, 但他们都普遍认为是美丽的?

时间最长, 我无法忍受,我的腿不沾,瘦, 所以可以想象我的惊讶,当克里斯告诉我,他爱我的腿,并建议我穿短裤更和裙子. 正确的人会喜欢你的身体,而不是强迫你来重塑它. 永远记住,.

3. 享受美食: 啊, 治疗的快感. 当我摇诱惑的那袋, 我的猫的所有六个在我的脚下冲锋陷阵. 他们喜欢的食物的地步,这是一个事件. 谁又能责怪他们? 像许多女人, 我发动食物战争为我遭受了不舒服的比基尼完美苗条的上述体耻辱. 我现在重5斤多,当克里斯和我第一次见面, 但换来的, 我在周五晚上的电视狂欢共享很多与他比萨饼. 我不会交易的任何数量上规模. 我更舒服我的身体在 31 比我曾在我的青春.

健康饮食是一件美妙的事情, 而且我坚信采取自理 (见下文。) 享受生活和所有的味道, 虽然, 是一个非常伟大的事情, 还有. 不要专注于你的热量摄入太多,以免失去享受一顿轨迹 - 而随之而来的谈话.

4. 好好照顾自己: 当我的猫是累了, 他们睡觉. (他们都是绝对用尽, 顺便说说。) 当另一只猫搅得他们或侵入指定的空间, 他们在清浊不屑毫不勉强. 很经常, 我们强调在讲我们的头脑, 或者我们让别人对待我们,我们不会这样对待别人的方式. 猫, 和男人为此事, 有一种倾向,嘶嘶声,并结束它, 因此,与他们的生活继续前进,而不是抱着一种怨恨或痛苦. 他们通常不拿东西,所以个人, 他们知道,这是更好地让你的真实感受表现出比进行的行为,后来炸毁.

诚信是至关重要的关系, 和合适的合作伙伴会爱你,即使你不到可爱到外面的世界. 如果你不能说出你真正想要的, 那么如何将你的伴侣给你?

这是这样一个很难, 尤其是对我们这些谁对宜人努力. 如果它的任何帮助, 尝试的方式,你会不会见怪想措辞的事情,如果他们对你说. 那样, 你说你在想什么,而不必在这个问题而失眠. 你越是这样做, 越自然会来找你. 在我家, 嘶嘶声和咕噜都是常见的噪声, 他们都表示一种尊重: 为他人和自己.

5. 存在于瞬间: 我总是在我的猫怎么看鸟类似于克里斯如何玩视频游戏的焦点惊讶. 停下来闻闻玫瑰的一句古老的格言是著名的一个原因 - 这使我回高跟鞋.

我的旧鞋子收集了一些华丽的色彩和装饰带子, 我仍然有不少对守候在我的衣柜里的衣服的权利, 或至少在这个极涡失去其握. 当克里斯和我在我们第一次一起去拉斯维加斯, 我收拾约5对, 想象无尽的亮片和羽毛 (似乎, 在我的脑海, 拉斯维加斯意味着打扮像一个歌女。) 我很多那些对怎么会穿? 零. 代替, 我的目标是凉鞋本周击败了具体的条, 我记得感到非常感激我让他们. 无数的女孩在我们身边挣扎在松糕鞋, 通过露趾折磨致残. 我真诚地希望为他们提供一条长凳和一些创可贴, 知道我二十岁出头的自我会努力和他们一起.

我的猫绝不会错过松鼠看只是让他们能够在地方顺利它们的皮毛回来, 我从来没有可以跟上克里斯有我穿的凉鞋用 4 寸电梯. 通常情况下, 最好的休假依靠合理的鞋类和消费小时做几乎没有.

生活的全部增长, 和关系可以帮助我们更好地了解自己,因为我们绊倒并取得成功. 同样, 关系可以从自信中获益, 诚信负责, 并在一些治疗,然后现在沉迷. 希望, 我们发现嘶嘶声的良好平衡,并 (大多) 沿途呼噜声.


返回页首 ↑

©版权所有 2017 日期我的宠物. MADE WITH 8celerate工作室

查看更多:
谁出钱第一次约会?

几年前,, 我去了一个女人的三倍,在几个星期. 我已经支付了...

关闭

Five Life Lessons Learned From Cats and Relationships

When I first met my boyfriend, Christopher, five years ago, I had only one pair of flat shoes – scuffed boots from college.  Thinking back on my undergraduate experience, I doubt I even wore them 10 times, as high heels carried most of my journeys to and from class unless an inch of ice coated the campus, at which point I relied on a wedge.  Alright, I embellished the latter (somewhat.)  A girly girl in every way, I didn’t know how to make sweatpants pretty or feel comfortable showing my face without a makeup mask, and I never foresaw this changing.  But it did, and I hope it does for other women, as well.

Not that there’s anything wrong with makeup and stilettos – enjoy them!  Just don’t depend on them.  When I look at magazines and the constant barrage of media surrounding us, I don’t have to wonder why so many women are on shaky ground in the confidence department.  I share with you the following lessons I’ve learned from my feline companions and the straight-shooting man in my life:

1. Embrace your individual markings:  On one of my first summer dates with Chris, I panicked about how pale I looked and resorted to self-tanner.  When I say I’m pale, I mean I’m alabaster bordering translucent, so this quick-fix led to nothing but streaks of orange and regret.  When he (knowingly) questioned if I’d put on self-tanner, I came clean (although not in the literal sense, as that involved a week of exfoliation.)  He asked me why I would do that considering I had a beautiful and rare skin tone.  I’d never heard anyone refer to my skin that way, and I felt so silly for trying to change something unique with a product that smelled metallic and left my pajamas and white dresses muddied.

Our partners want us to look like ourselves, and we should want to, as well.  It’s similar to having a dating profile photo that looks nothing like you, photoshopped past the point of recognition.  We’re all unique, and those things that make us different also make us stand out from the crowd.  Find the confidence to show your real markings and not covet others’.

As for cats, the same holds true.  A calico is no more beautifully marked than a tabby – it’s all in the eye of the beholder.

2. Don’t body shame: Two of my cats are tiny, two are of average build, and two are large.  They do not know this.  My biggest cat jumps on the cats half his size and wonders why they aren’t thrilled with the wrestling play date.  If only women could stop the body-bashing we both despise and oddly facilitate.  We come in all kinds of shapes and sizes, and yet I hear so many of my friends go on and on about perceived body flaws.  These perceptions are then coupled with fears about how men view their bodies in comparison to Victoria’s Secret models.  That kind of self-talk leads to generalizations we make about not only our own bodies, but bodies in general.  I cringe when I hear quotes like, “Real women are curvy.”  Beautiful women come in an array of shapes, so let’s embrace whatever figure sees us in our healthiest form.  Men don’t want to hear us tear apart our bodies, and we all-too-often put them in situations where they can’t win, no matter their responses.  Kate Upton, Kate Winslet, and Kate Moss are all different builds, but aren’t they all universally deemed beautiful?

For the longest time, I couldn’t stand that my legs weren’t stick-thin, so imagine my surprise when Chris told me that he loved my legs and recommended that I wear more shorts and skirts.  The right person is going to like your body and not force you to reshape it.  Always remember that.

3. Enjoy food:  Ah, the thrill of treats.  When I shake that bag of enticement, all six of my cats charge forward at my feet.  They love food to the point where it’s an event.  Who can blame them?  Like so many women, I waged war with food as I suffered the above-noted body shame of not feeling perfectly svelte in a bikini.  I weigh five pounds more now than when Chris and I first met, but in exchange for that, I’ve shared lots of pizza with him during Friday night TV binges.  I wouldn’t trade those for any number on the scale.  I’m far more comfortable with my body at 31 than I ever was in my youth.

Eating healthy is a wonderful thing, and I’m a firm believer in taking care of oneself (see below.)  Enjoying life and all its flavors, though, is a pretty great thing, as well.  Don’t focus so much on your calorie intake that you lose track of enjoying the meal – and the conversation that accompanies it.

4. Take care of yourself:  When my cats are tired, they sleep.  (They’re all absolutely exhausted, by the way.)  When another cat upsets them or invades a designated space, they have no reluctance in voicing disdain.  So often, we stress over speaking our minds, or we let someone treat us in a way that we wouldn’t treat someone else.  Cats, and men for that matter, have a tendency to hiss and get it over with, thus moving on with their lives and not holding on to resentment or bitterness.  They usually don’t take things so personally, and they know that it’s better to let your true feelings show than to carry on an act and blow up later.

Honesty is critical in relationships, and the right partner will love you even when you’re less than loveable to the outside world.  If you can’t voice what you really want, then how will your partner give it to you?

This is such a hard one, especially for those of us who strive toward agreeableness.  If it’s any help, try to think of wording things in a way that you would not take offense at if they were said to you.  That way, you’re saying what you think without having to lose sleep over the issue.  The more you do this, the more naturally it will come to you.  In my home, hissing and purring are both common noises, and they both indicate a type of respect: for others and ourselves.

5. Exist in the moment: I’m always amazed at how my cats watch birds with a focus similar to how Chris plays video games.  The old adage of stopping to smell the roses is famous for a reason – which brings me back to high heels.

My old shoe collection had some gorgeous colors and strappy embellishments, and I still have quite a few pairs waiting in my closet for the right outfit, or at least for this polar vortex to lose its grip.  When Chris and I went on our first trip together to Las Vegas, I packed about five pairs, imagining endless sequins and feathers (apparently, in my head, Vegas meant dressing like a showgirl.)  How many of those pairs did I end up wearing?  Zero.  Instead, my Target sandals beat the concrete strip that week, and I remember feeling so thankful I had them.  Countless girls struggled around us in platform shoes, crippled by peep-toe torture.  I sincerely wanted to offer them a bench and some band-aids, knowing that my early twenties self would have struggled alongside them.

My cats would never miss out on squirrel-watching just so they could smooth their fur back in place, and I never could have kept up with Chris had I worn sandals with a 4 inch lift.  Oftentimes, the best vacations rely on sensible footwear and spending hours doing practically nothing.

Life is all about growing, and relationships can help us better understand ourselves as we stumble and succeed.  Likewise, relationships can benefit from self-confidence, responsible honesty, and indulging in some treats now and then.  Hopefully, we find a good balance of hisses and (mostly) purrs along the way.


Back to Top ↑

© Copyright 2017 Date My Pet. Made with by 8celerate Studio

Read more:
Tips to Become a Chick Magnet

How do you attract the woman of your dreams? While it can take most guys a long time filled with...

Close