車與您的寵物旅行

你知道他們想要走 – 那麼為什麼不把他們?

寵物健康

確保你的寵物是健康的, 安排與您的獸醫訪問, 和續訂到期的任何鏡頭. 一些酒店現在要求你出示證明你的寵物的射門記錄是當前.
一定要給他們一個治療跳蚤和壁蝨藥物如某些地區可能有跳蚤,蜱出沒. 一個治療心絲蟲藥推薦,因為蚊子的可以感染你的寵物.

準備工作
檢查他們的供應: (包在一個小包裡所有的東西的寵物,你可以得到它)
皮帶和項圈, 寵物的名字標籤 (希望它上有一個電話號碼,就會有人回答, 手機號碼是偉大的).
瓶裝水, 和水盤 (最好是不外溢的那種)
他們的寵物食品供應, 一盤菜,也許勺子, 不要忘了治療
一個寵物刷, 寵物香波,如果你將要離開一個星期或以上
一個玩具或兩個, 有什麼東西讓他們睡.
不要忘了自己的醫療用品:

任何藥物
鑷子去除毛刺
眼部清潔滴
耳粉
一個寵物束縛設備 (就像只為你的寵物安全帶)
塑料袋為您的寵物後回升.
餵你的寵物便餐幾個小時,你離開之前,然後帶他們進行長時間散步,你開始你的旅程之前,.

暈車

首先要明白,當對付暈車的是,在 95% 情況下,它是壓力有關,而不是相關的議案. 你的寵物可以與汽車旅行與被帶離了第一家, 或前往獸醫或更糟, 養犬. 所以, 它並不奇怪,在汽車後續的遊樂設施應引起非常強烈的心理和隨後的身體創傷.
重新規劃你的寵物的朝著一輛汽車行駛的態度. 查找有關公園 5-10 從家裡分鐘, 最好有其他人在車上過, 舒緩的狗,轉移他的注意力從搭. 讓他高興一路公園. 當在公園做所有的愉快事情,狗愛, 取球, 追飛盤. 在公園的住宿並不需要成為一個長…. 只是盡可能愉快. 然後開車狗回家了撫慰他一路回家時讓狗一樣大陣仗,你在公園做. 完成會話與他吃飯或治療,如果時間和條件允許.

現在,你的寵物現在聯想自駕出遊樂趣倍.
旅遊對空. 這是一個好主意,不要踏上客場之旅前六至八小時的餵養你的寵物. 有一個空的胃會令他不太可能扔了, 而如果他不生病, 沒有食物,嘔吐物, 所以至少它更容易清理. 讓你的寵物水, 然而, 不會打亂他的肚子,可能讓他更舒服.

或者放在一個四分之一罐. 雖然一些寵物空腹旅行最好, 吃一小頓飯後,別人會感覺更舒服. 一些寵物只是需要一點點食物,他們的胃,幫助從生病讓他們.

採取頻繁的休息時間. 雖然有些寵物可以幾個小時旅行,而不必問題, 經過幾英里別人開始變得動盪. 了解你的寵物的模式,並停止至少每隔兩個小時,採取快速步行,以幫助你的寵物得到他的土地的腿背. 這也是給他倒點水是個好主意, 因為他可能不喜歡喝酒的時候他在車上.
是前期跟他. 有不一樣多的運動中汽車的前方在後面, 所以它可能會幫助你的寵物,如果你讓他坐在前排座位, 但要確保他們在狗的安全帶或小狗窩的扣入座.

擴大自己的視野. 寵物, 喜歡的人, 不太可能得到暈車時,他們可以看路過的風景.
曲柄下車窗. 新鮮的空氣是很好的人誰的感覺有點暈車, 包括你的狗或貓, 但不打開的窗口足以讓他​​可以逃脫或得到他的頭出路.
嘗試運動藥水. 茶苯海明 (一些Dramamine) — 同一種藥物的人採取抵禦暈車 — 也適用於寵物. 大中型犬應給予 25 到 50 毫克Dramamine,至少在出行前一個小時, 貓和小狗應該得到有關 12.5 毫克. 一定要檢查與您的獸醫給你的寵物的任何藥品前,.

準備要CAR
創造一個地方,你的寵物可以安全地騎,仍然可以看到窗外, 並能夠被你感動. 坐在你的腿上,而你正在駕駛是不是最好的主意. 他們將需要獲得他們的水,以及.

毯子或柔軟的寵物床將是巨大的,使他們有賓至如歸的感覺.

不要忘約束裝置, 你不希望他們透過擋風玻璃飛,如果你要突然停止.

如果您的貓是旅行與你做的貓砂的地方. 後面的前排座椅以及工作在一些汽車. 先放下了一塊塑料 (垃圾袋會做).

旅行在高速公路
機會是你的寵物將睡覺的時候90%的時候都沒有看向窗外,或從你獲得寵物.

你需要停止每 2 到 3 小時,讓菲伸展雙腿.

千萬不要讓他們獨自一人在車上
現代汽車幾乎是氣密和一輛汽車獨自留下了寵物是沒有得到足夠的空氣風險, 或患有熱. 即使空氣溫度僅 70 度的車子在陽光下會變得非常熱.

夜宿汽車旅館
希望你檢查了寵物旅行網站,訂了寵物友好的酒店或汽車旅館在線. 如果旅館/汽車旅館收取寵物費支付它, 不要試圖隱瞞你的寵物, 你會花整晚都擔心被發現.

當你到達要求一樓的房間附近的一個區域,您可以採取與菲散步. 中心庭院是不正確的地方. 確保你的寵物後拿起,這樣的旅館/汽車旅館仍將寵物友好.

大多數住宿請您不要離開寵物獨自一人在房間顯而易見的原因. 你可能有叫外賣或客房服務, 或者如果它是足夠酷的你的寵物留在車內的一個半小時​​左右就可以出去吃晚飯,並把它們沿. 你甚至可以找到一個寵物友好的餐廳, 尋找與像路邊咖啡館​​的戶外座位區的地方.
已經到達您的目的地
展現你的寵物在他們的新家園, 在這裡你已經把他們的食物, 水, 和床.

如果你的寵物是一隻貓, 他們展示了貓砂盒的位置. 菲將需要知道他應該去以及.

你現在準備好享受你最好的朋友的公司你的假期.


返回頁首 ↑

©版權所有 2017 日期我的寵物. MADE WITH 8celerate工作室

了解更多:
如果是“正確的時間”追求新的關係?

分手是艱難的. 不管最終的關係誰或為什麼它結束, 它可以是以下一種情感的時間...

Traveling by car with your pet

You know they want to go along – so why not take them?

PET HEALTH

Make sure your pets are healthy, schedule a visit with your vet, and renew any shots that are due. Some Hotels now require that you show proof that your pet’s shot record is current.
Be sure to give them a treatment of flea and tick medicine as some areas may be infested with fleas and ticks. A treatment of heartworm medicine is recommended since mosquito’s can infect your pet.

GETTING READY
Check their supplies: (pack all of your pet stuff in one small bag where you can get to it)
A leash and collar, a pet name tag (hopefully it has a phone number on it where someone will answer, a cell phone number is great).
Bottled water, and a water dish (preferably the kind that does not spill)
A supply of their pet food, a dish and maybe a spoon, and don’t forget the treats
A pet brush, pet Shampoo if you are going to be gone for a week or more
A toy or two, and something for them to sleep on.
Don’t forget their medical supplies:

Any Medication
Tweezers for removing burrs
Eye cleaning drops
Ear powder
A pet restraint device (like your safety belt only for pets)
Plastic bags for picking up after your pet.
Feed your pet a light meal several hours before you depart and then take them for a long walk before you start your trip.

CAR SICKNESS

The first thing to realize when dealing with car sickness is that in 95% of cases it is stress related and not motion related. Your pet may relate a car trip with being taken away from its first home, or trips to the Vet or even worse, the Kennel. So, its not surprising that subsequent rides in a car should evoke very strong mental and subsequent physical trauma.
Re-program your pet’s attitude towards travel in a car. Find a park about 5-10 minutes from home, ideally have someone else in the car too, to soothe the dog and distract him from the ride. Keep him happy all the way to the park. When at the park do all the enjoyable things that the dog loves, fetch the ball, and chase the Frisbee. The stay at the park doesn’t need to be that long…. just as enjoyable as possible. Then drive the dog home soothing him all the way again and when home make just as much fuss of the dog as you did at the park. Finish the session with his meal or a treat if time and conditions permit.

Now your pet will now associate car travel with fun times.
Travel on empty. It’s a good idea not to feed your pet six to eight hours before embarking on a road trip. Having an empty stomach will make him less likely to throw up, and if he does get sick, there’s no food in the vomit, so at least it’s easier to clean up. Giving your pet water, however, won’t upset his stomach and may make him more comfortable.

Or put in a quarter-tank. While some pets travel best on an empty stomach, others will feel more comfortable after eating a small meal. Some pets just need a little food in their stomach to help keep them from getting sick.

Take frequent rest breaks. While some pets can travel for hours without having problems, others start getting queasy after a few miles. Get to know your pet’s pattern and stop at least every hour or two to take a quick walk to help your pet get his land-legs back. It’s also a good idea to pour him a little water, since he may not feel like drinking when he’s in the car.
Be up-front with him. There’s not as much movement in the front of the car as in the back, so it might help your pet if you let him ride in the front seat, but make sure they are in a doggy seatbelt or a small kennel that buckles into the seat.

Expand his horizons. Pets, like people, are less likely to get carsick when they can watch the passing scenery.
Crank down the windows. Fresh air is good for anyone who’s feeling a little carsick, including your dog or cat, but don’t open the window enough so he can escape or get his head way out.
Try a motion potion. Dimenhydrinate (Dramamine) — the same drug people take to ward off car sickness — also works for pets. Medium to large dogs should be given 25 to 50 milligrams of Dramamine at least an hour before traveling, cats and small dogs should get about 12.5 milligrams. Be sure to check with your vet before giving your pet any medicinal product.

PREPARING YOUR CAR
create a place where your pet can ride safely and still see out the window, and be able to be touched by you. Sitting in your lap while you are driving is not the best idea. They will need access to their water as well.

A blanket or a soft pet bed would be great so they feel at home.

Don’t forget the restraint device, you don’t want them flying through the windshield if you have to stop suddenly.

If your cat is traveling with you make a place for the kitty litter. Behind the front seat works well in some cars. First lay down a piece of plastic (a trash bag will do).

TRAVELING DOWN THE HIGHWAY
Chances are your pet will sleep ninety percent of the time when they are not looking out the window or getting pets from you.

You need to stop every 2 to 3 hours to let Fido stretch his legs.

NEVER LEAVE THEM ALONE IN THE CAR
Modern cars are virtually air tight and a pet left alone in a car is at risk of not getting enough air, or suffering from heat. Even though the air temperature is only 70 degrees a car in the sun can get very hot.

OVERNIGHT IN A MOTEL
Hopefully you checked the Pet Travel web site and booked a pet friendly hotel or motel online. If the hotel/motel charges a pet fee pay it, don’t try to hide your pet, you will spend all night worrying about being discovered.

When you arrive ask for a ground floor room near an area where you can take a walk with Fido. The center courtyard is not the right place. Be sure to pick up after your pet so that the hotel/motel will remain pet friendly.

Most accommodations ask that you do not leave the pet alone in the room for obvious reasons. You may have to order take out or room service, or if it is cool enough for your pet to be left in the car for a half hour or so you could go out to dinner and take them along. You may even find a pet friendly restaurant, look for places with outdoor seating areas like sidewalk cafes.
YOU HAVE ARRIVED AT YOUR DESTINATION
Show your pet around their new home, where you have placed their food, water, and bed.

If your pet is a cat, show them the location of the kitty litter box. Fido will need to know where he is supposed to go as well.

You are now ready to enjoy your vacation in the company of your best friend.


Back to Top ↑

© Copyright 2017 Date My Pet. Made with by 8celerate Studio

Read more:
Tips for Dating With Tinder and Other Mobile Apps

There was a time when to date, two people had to meet each other in person; then came online dating;...

Close