第一印象 – 用户名

最近更新时间: 九月. 17 2019 | 2 阅读分钟


在JDate, 我nyfunnyguy32直到我切换到mysterE32无缘无故. 说你会约我选择的绰号, 但他们不听起来像其他人一样. MysterE是用一个文字游戏, 明显, 字 “神秘” 我的第一个字母. 其实,我得到它赞美不时. Nyfunnyguy不会是一个好名字,如果我住在纽约, 但, 一个女人在洛杉矶, 东海岸的家伙谁写的喜剧是一个很好的基础,开始对话. 甚至当我在圣莫尼卡酒吧一度确定我的用户名, “哎, Nyfunnyguy!”, 它重申一个关键, 如果尴尬的事情ñ我的广告已经有效. 我怀疑她会说 “哎, Mike1234” 如果这是我的名字.

比如像用户名和标题在很多网上交友者的眼中钉. 我的意思是, 没有人真正关心这个东西, 做自己? 大多, 答案是否定的. 除非它是异乎寻常不好或N多很少ñ特大利好. 一个好的用户名实际上可以开始对话 – 我开始说话了BePatientImBlond正是由于这个原因,. 我已经帮助其他客户 (谁应保持用户无名), 而且不仅得到他们自己的个人资料大回馈, 但他们的用户名的荣誉,以及.

经过几十个成员浏览并指望有多少用户名脱颖而出. 不是很多, 我向你保证,. 所有因为没有思想或创意受雇于选择一个. 但是,为什么不走一英里? 选择一个主题,就是亲爱的你. 它没有说你的一切, 你还是真的什么. 只是好玩的东西. 在你的脑袋周围旋转的想法, 阻止它从不同的角度的光. 迟早, 什么都要跳出来. 的东西将是你的用户名. 最好的通常是文字的双关语,或戏剧; 走的是熟悉的,并使其成为不同. 像谜, 例如. 你认为什么, 有一个一语双关, 如果不好笑, 答案.

保龄球? LuckyStrike.
跳舞? Two2Tango.
城市规划? UrbanMiff.

哦, 来吧! 当然你要写信给UrbanMiff! 地狱, 我想我会用这个名字我自己.

用户名是出奇的重要, 不是因为他们dealbreakers, 但因为他们是从字面上你的身份在网站上. 而为什么会有人想要TopekaTim时,他可以JayhawksRock?

就像当你站在超市收银台非常黑体字,让你拿起小报, 用户名可以有你的决定,看看内的影响. 所有的事情其余平等, 如果照片是平均, 你告诉我,你不会看别人谁做你笑只用一条线? 要你去游泳池的浅水区! 我们其余的人,因为我的头脑风暴部分用户名在这里.


返回页首 ↑
  • 有趣


©版权所有 2019 日期我的宠物. MADE WITH 8celerate工作室

First Impressions – Usernames

Last updated: Mar. 29 2018 | 2 min read


On JDate, I was nyfunnyguy32 until I switched to mysterE32 for no apparent reason. Say what you will about my chosen monikers, but they do not sound like everybody else. MysterE is a play on words using, obviously, the word “mystery” and my first initial. I actually get compliments on it from time to time. Nyfunnyguy wouldn’t be a good name if I were living in New York, but, to a woman in Los Angeles, an East Coast guy who writes comedy is a good basis to start a conversation. Even when I was once identified by my username at a Santa Monica bar, “Hey, Nyfunnyguy!”, it reaffirmed one crucial, if embarrassing thing ñ my advertising had been effective. I doubt she would have said “Hey, Mike1234” if that were my name.

Things like usernames and headlines are a thorn in the side of a lot of online daters. I mean, no one really cares about this stuff, do they? For the most part, the answer is no. Unless it’s egregiously bad or ñ more rarely ñ exceptionally good. A good username can actually start a conversation – I started talking with a BePatientImBlond for that very reason. I’ve assisted other clients (who shall remain user-nameless), and have not only gotten them great feedback on their profiles, but kudos on their usernames as well.

Browse through a few dozen members and count how many usernames stand out. Not many, I assure you. All because there’s no thought or creativity employed in choosing one. But why not go the extra mile? Choose a subject that’s dear to you. It doesn’t have to say everything about you, or really anything about you. Just something fun. Spin the idea around in your head, hold it up to the light from different angles. Sooner or later, something is going to pop. That something is going to be your username. The best ones are usually double entendres or plays on words; taking the familiar and making it different. Like mysterE, for example. Whatever you suggest, there is a punny, if not funny, answer.

Bowling? LuckyStrike.
Dancing? Two2Tango.
City planning? UrbanMiff.

Oh, come on! Of course you’re going to write to UrbanMiff! Hell, I think I’m gonna use that name myself.

Usernames are surprisingly important, not because they’re dealbreakers, but because they’re literally your IDENTITY on a website. And why would anyone want to be TopekaTim when he can be JayhawksRock?

Like the very boldface type that makes you pick up a tabloid when you’re standing on the grocery checkout line, usernames can have an impact on your decision to look within. All things remaining equal, if the photo is average, are you telling me that you’re NOT going to look at someone who made you laugh using just one line? To the shallow end of the pool you go! The rest of us are gonna brainstorm some usernames over here.


Back to Top ↑

    © Copyright 2018 Date My Pet. Made with by 8celerate Studio