為什麼你還是單身 – 克服它

最近更新時間: 二月. 22 2020 | 6 閱讀分鐘

一切,我已經了解衝突解決, 我從肯尼羅傑斯了解到. 我記得有一天晚上回來 1977: 我迷失, 打瓶, 在國內造成的問題. 當然, 我五歲, 所以你可以說,我不知道更好, 但肯尼不會讓我擺脫困境. 在這一點上, 他被稱為主要是為他的 1974 撞, 露西爾. 但是,隨著啤酒流動和時鐘打勾, 和我談到如何我一直爭取與我老太太, 肯尼奠定了這一切,我作為普通的德州夏季的天空.

“你得知道什麼時候撲克, 知道什麼時候fold'em。”

翻譯: 如果你是一個參數的敗訴告終, 你最好學會關上了地獄道歉.

我的一位女友真的講什麼樣的服裝穿到一個朋友的婚禮. 那是一個星期天的下午八月, 這麼黑了出來, 紅太艷麗, 白色是明顯的禁忌. 她最終選擇了一個熱看薰衣草絲號, 這讓我們都感到很高興 . . . 直到我們走進去,看到她穿得像所有的伴娘.

這不是真正的問題. 真正的問題是,我笑了. 主要是因為它很有趣. 也許我的一部分認為我們可以開玩笑的路過去的這個小小的不便, 特別是因為沒有什麼,我們可以做些什麼. 嗯,嗯. 不僅是我的女朋友創傷的衣櫃相似, 但我的詼諧地挖我一個洞大峽谷的大小. 經過幾個試圖讓她分鐘看到的情況輕鬆的一面, 我意識到,我可以做的唯一的事情就是道歉大汗和同情她的處境. 幾天和一大堆眼淚後, 我們做了. 然而,如果有我想起了肯尼的意見從一開始走, 我可以救我們倆一大堆麻煩.

“知道什麼時候走開, 知道何時運行。”

翻譯: 如果您不同意不同意, 你在一段很長的夜盯著天花板或睡在沙發上.

說明: 同意不同意是獲得了它的一個最重要的組成部分, 因為沒有仲裁員,那將介入,並獎勵你點僅僅因為你 65 %的權利,他的 35 %的權. 即使有, 即使你總結出所有你曾經贏得過你倒霉的論點點, 靈通男友, 你會跟他們做的可能? 沒什麼. “勝利” 參數需要盡可能多的時間殊榮 3,000 Skee球門票 — 並且具有大約等值. 所以,除非極少數蜘蛛戒指和Superballs的對你很重要, 它通常最好還是不要管它.


“你永遠不指望你的錢,當你正坐在’ 在餐桌上/有會夠報數’ 當戲份的完成。”

翻譯: 祝賀, 你贏得了戰鬥. 現在是一個親切的贏家,從來沒有把這個話題再次.

說明: 有時事情是明確的. 他開始和一個男生打架的電影. 他喝醉了酒,並提出了愚弄了自己在晚宴. 他忘了,你有計劃的晚餐,離開你等待了兩個小時. 在這種情況, 他沒有正當的理由. 這並不意味著他不會嘗試去創造1, 而這並不意味著他不能湊齊的東西,聽起來半合理. 但無論他的動機, 他的行為是錯誤的, 而且他得抓緊道歉. 和你, 類的行為,你是, 不得不接受他的道歉,讓它去. 沒有典故,以過去的分歧. 沒有存儲起來彈藥再戰. 當然也沒有被動進取評論. 你說得對, 他是錯的, 繼續前行!

一對夫婦,我知道有他們的份額夫妻爭吵. 一天晚上,, 一個敏感的說法,他們已經同意後的第二天被修補, 在丈夫回家的鮮花花束2. 儘管 “和平” 他們已經取得了和花卉的姿態, 妻子仍然是皮西和石坎,好像他剛剛剝皮她的貓. 不好. 當你補, 你必須讓事情, 尤其是在其他人面前. 我知道另一對夫婦中妻子經常斥責她的丈夫為自己的職業選擇 (作家), 雖然她嫁給了他明知他所選擇的職業. 不僅她的負面嘲弄肯定會影響他的信心, 但它使每個人都在他們身邊非常不舒服. 當然, 字 “遺憾” 不能治愈所有, 也沒有幾個鮮花花束, 但更多的,你可以做的可能,一旦一切都已經說? 有沒有在一遍又一遍的散列出了同樣的問題還有什麼價值?

這是一件事是所有關於感情交流, 而另一件事總是擊敗死馬成一些醜陋, 膠水粘. 我絕不會跟馬基膠比較你的寶貴關係, 但肯尼會, 既然他已經幸福地結婚以來 1997, 我想你應該聽他的.

琳達
有這樣的事,作為一個健康的鬥氣. 我願意承擔對健康的恩怨: (1) 我的銀行; (2) 哥倫比亞眾議院音樂俱樂部; (3) 一個人誰曾經告訴我的謊言一卡車, 肆虐是經過多年解開; (4) 誰不切實關心我們的貓,後來獸醫狙擊,這是因為他太忙了,給我們的所有相關信息; (5) 我的大學教授之一。; (6) 大法官斯卡利亞; 和 (7) 一個孩子誰經常抄襲我的寫作在互聯網上. 我不喜歡所有這些人與實體基於他們過去 (和, 在某些情況下, 不斷的) 劣跡, 我不否認. 我將不會得到了它, 我不會棉約前嫌任何陳詞濫調, 如果我看到任何人走在街上, 我將閃爍他們骯髒的樣子,你不會相信. 這並不是說你真的可以看到哥倫比亞眾議院音樂俱樂部走在街上, 但你的想法. 我學到了很久以前,有能力和平生活在一個宇宙中,你有敵人將節省您多年的痛苦.

但反對的人結怨你應該愛, 或類似, 或涉及到? 這些都不是那麼健康. 關於是生氣,大學教授的偉大的事情是,我從來沒有再見到他. 事實上, 我不覺得有必要實現我的感情分辨率如有此種情況, 我不覺得這是寬容的需要. 為什麼我會原諒獸醫? 他從來不道歉. 與他的地獄! 我的貓死了! 知道不好!

但是,當你覺得你被冤枉了別人你關心, 這有點像唱歌 “排, 排, 行你的船,” 在每個人都知道如何繼續下去, 沒有人知道優雅的方式來結束它. 如果你不結束它, 你會風有與你的男朋友的關係一樣,我有我的銀行, 相信我, 你不希望這樣的事情發生.

當然, 你收起你的憤怒的方式一定程度上取決於你有什麼一起工作. 如果你很幸運, 你對此有一個誠實的對話. 你會制定出什麼造成戰鬥, 你會感覺很舒服,這個問題就解決了. 最大的危害是可能 “勝利” 參數 — 你會做不時, 在提取一台出了感, 不合格道歉 — 然後感覺需要回去 “挑逗” 把它一遍又一遍, 你不應該做的. 除非你喜歡被提醒的一切你曾經做錯了, 閉嘴算了吧.

事情自然是比較困難的時候,你付出了很多努力, 當它結束了, 你還是不覺得你已經解決了什麼. 你已經提供了一個可疑的解釋, 或者你還認為他是錯的,他仍然認為你錯了, 再多的話語改變了人的心靈. 該怎麼辦?

有時候,最聰明的事情就是問自己這個: 什麼是最糟糕的事情,如果我決心從來沒有想過這會再次發生? 婦女 — 特別是婦女誰從未有過密切, 柏拉圖式的男性朋友 — 瘋狂低估的突出 “哦, 我的上帝, 將你他媽的把它” 在有關女性的男性的投訴列表. 如果我要挑選出一個領域的人讓我們處於劣勢, 這將是不思考和談論生活了所發生的一切,直到每個人都參與的是一個乾涸的稻殼. 有一次我與一個男性朋友相當過激的電子郵件誰在我的辦公室工作, 它接著整個上午, 然後在約 11:00, 他送我一個說, “我們是朋友再次 11:30, 因為記得, 這就是當我們要離開吃午飯。” 而我們. 事! 爭奪. 因為它沒有真正的問題, 當它其實並不重要, 你可以聲明過來. 它是. 你甚至可以留言 “事!” 如果你想, 但要確保的傢伙知道你在說什麼, 或者你會得到異樣的眼光看.


返回頁首 ↑
  • 有趣


©版權所有 2020 日期我的寵物. MADE WITH 8celerate工作室

Why You’re Still Single – Get Over It

Last updated: Mar. 29 2018 | 6 min read

Everything I’ve learned about conflict resolution, I learned from Kenny Rogers. I remember one night back in 1977: I was lost, hitting the bottle, causing problems at home. Of course, I was five years old, so you could say that I didn’t know better, but Kenny wouldn’t let me off the hook. At that point, he was known mostly for his 1974 hit, Lucille. But as the beer flowed and the clock ticked, and I talked about how I’d been fighting with my old lady, Kenny laid it all out for me as plain as the Texas summer sky.

“You’ve got to know when to hold’em, know when to fold’em.”

Translation: If you’re on the losing end of an argument, you better learn to shut the hell up and apologize.

A girlfriend of mine was really stressing about what kind of dress to wear to a friend’s wedding. It was on a Sunday afternoon in August, so black was out, red was too showy, and white was an obvious no-no. She ended up choosing a hot-looking lavender silk number, which made us both very happy . . . until we walked in and saw that she was dressed like all the bridesmaids.

That wasn’t the real problem. The real problem was that I laughed. Mostly because it was funny. Maybe a part of me thought that we could joke our way past this minor inconvenience, especially since there was nothing we could do about it. Uh uh. Not only was my girlfriend traumatized by the wardrobe similarity, but my jocular manner dug me a hole the size of the Grand Canyon. After a couple of minutes of trying to get her to see the lighter side of the situation, I realized that the only thing I could do was apologize profusely and empathize with her plight. A few days and a whole lot of tears later, we made up. Yet if had I remembered Kenny’s advice from the get-go, I could have saved us both a whole lot of trouble.

“Know when to walk away, know when to run.”

Translation: If you can’t agree to disagree, you’re in for some very long nights staring at the ceiling or sleeping on the couch.

Explanation: Agreeing to disagree is the single most important part of Getting Over It, because there’s no arbitrator that’s going to step in and award you points just because you’re 65 percent right and he’s 35 percent right. Even if there were, even if you tallied up all the argument points that you’ve ever won over your hapless, ill-informed boyfriend, what would you possibly do with them? Nothing. “Winning” arguments takes as much time as winning 3,000 Skee-Ball tickets — and has about the equivalent value. So unless a handful of spider rings and Superballs are important to you, it’s generally best to just leave it alone.


“You never count your money when you’re sittin’ at the table/There’ll be enough for countin’ when the dealin’s done.”

Translation: Congratulations, you won the fight. Now be a gracious winner and never bring up the topic again.

Explanation: Sometimes things are clear-cut. He started a fight with a guy at the movies. He got drunk and made a fool out of himself at a dinner party. He forgot that you had plans for dinner and left you waiting for two hours. In such instances, he has no justifiable excuse. This doesn’t mean he won’t try to invent one, and it doesn’t mean he can’t cobble together something that sounds semi-reasonable. But whatever his motives, his actions were wrong, and he’s gotta step up and apologize. And you, class act that you are, have to accept his apology and let it go. No allusions to past disagreements. No storing up ammunition for future battles. And certainly no passive-aggressive comments. You’re right, he’s wrong, move on!

A couple I know have their share of marital squabbles. One evening, the day after a touchy argument that they had agreed was patched up, the husband came home with two bouquets of flowers. Despite the “peace” that they had made and the floral gesture, the wife remained as pissy and stone-faced as if he had just skinned her cat. Not good. After you make up, you have to let things go, especially in front of other people. I know another couple in which the wife constantly berated her husband for his career choice (writer), although she married him knowing full well his chosen vocation. Not only did her negative jibes surely affect his confidence, but it made everyone around them terribly uncomfortable. Of course, the word “sorry” does not heal all, nor does a couple of bouquets of flowers, but what more can you possibly do once everything has been said? What value is there in hashing out the same issue over and over again?

It’s one thing to be all about sharing feelings, and another thing to always beat a dead horse into some ugly, sticky glue. I would never compare your precious relationship with horse-based glue, but Kenny would, and since he’s been happily married since 1997, I think you should listen to him.

Linda
There’s such a thing as a healthy grudge. I bear healthy grudges against: (1) my bank; (2) the Columbia House Music Club; (3) a guy who once told me a truckload of lies, causing havoc that took years to untangle; (4) a vet who didn’t properly care for a cat of ours and later sniped that it was because he was too busy to give us all the relevant information; (5) one of my college professors; (6) Justice Scalia; and (7) a kid who regularly plagiarizes my writing on the internet. I dislike all of these people and entities based on their past (and, in some cases, ongoing) misdeeds, and I do not deny it. I won’t be getting over it, I won’t cotton to any platitudes about bygones, and if I see any of them walking down the street, I will flash them a dirty look like you would not believe. Not that you can really see the Columbia House Music Club walking down the street, but you get the idea. I learned a long time ago that the ability to live peacefully in a universe in which you have enemies will save you years of misery.

But grudges against people you’re supposed to love, or like, or be related to? Those are not so healthy. The great thing about being angry at that college professor is that I never have to see him again. In fact, I don’t feel the need to achieve resolution of my feelings in any of those cases, and I don’t feel the need to be forgiving. Why would I forgive the vet? He never apologized. The hell with him! My cat died! Bad vet!

But when you feel like you’ve been wronged by somebody you care about, it’s sort of like singing “Row, Row, Row Your Boat,” in that everybody knows how to keep it going, and nobody knows the graceful way to end it. And if you don’t end it, you will wind up having the same relationship with your boyfriend that I have with my bank, and believe me, you do not want that to happen.

Of course, the way you put away your anger depends partly on what you have to work with. If you get lucky, you’ll have an honest conversation about it. You’ll work out whatever caused the fight, and you’ll feel comfortable that the problem is solved. The biggest hazard is probably “winning” the argument — which you will do from time to time, in the sense of extracting a flat-out, unqualified apology — and then feeling the need to go back and “teasingly” bring it up over and over again, which you should not do. Unless you enjoy being reminded of everything you’ve ever done wrong, shut up and forget it.

Things are naturally more difficult when you expend a lot of effort, and when it’s over, you still don’t feel like you’ve solved anything. You’ve been offered a dubious explanation, or you still think he was wrong and he still thinks you were wrong, and no amount of discourse has changed anyone’s mind. What to do?

Sometimes the smartest thing is to ask yourself this: What is the worst thing that will happen if I resolve to never think about this again? Women — especially women who have never had close, platonic male friends — wildly underestimate the prominence of “Oh, my God, would you fucking drop it” in the list of male complaints about women. If I were to pick out one area in which men have us at a disadvantage, it would be that of not thinking and talking the life out of everything that happens until everyone involved is a dried-out husk. I once got into a fairly heated email exchange with a male friend who worked in my office, and it went on all morning, and then at about 11:00, he sent me one that said, “We have to be friends again by 11:30, because remember, that’s when we have to leave for lunch.” And we were. Ding! Fight over. Because it didn’t really matter, and when it doesn’t really matter, you can just declare it over. And it is. You can even shout “Ding!” if you want, but make sure the guy knows what you’re talking about, or you’ll get funny looks.


Back to Top ↑

    © Copyright 2018 Date My Pet. Made with by 8celerate Studio