لماذا أنت لا تزال واحدة – على أكثر من ذلك

آخر تحديث: يناير. 18 2020 | 6 دقيقة قراءة

كل شيء تعلمت عن حل النزاعات, تعلمت من كيني روجرز. أتذكر ليلة واحدة مرة أخرى في 1977: فقد I, ضرب الزجاجة, يسبب مشاكل في المنزل. بالطبع, كنت في الخامسة من عمري, لذلك يمكن أن أقول إنني لم أكن أعرف أفضل, ولكن كيني تدع لي ورطتها. في تلك المرحلة, كان يعرف في الغالب لله 1974 ضرب, لوسيل. ولكن كما تدفقت البيرة وعلى مدار الساعة تكتك, وتحدثت عن كيف كنت قد تقاتل مع بلدي سيدة تبلغ من العمر, كيني وضعت كل شيء بالنسبة لي واضح وضوح صيف السماء تكساس.

“كنت قد حصلت على أن تعرف متى هولدم, تعرف متى fold'em.”

ترجمة: إذا كنت على الطرف الخاسر من حجة, كنت أفضل أن نتعلم كيف اسكت الجحيم والاعتذار.

صديقة لي كان مشددا حقا عن أي نوع من اللباس أن يلبس لحفل زفاف صديق. وكان على بعد ظهر اليوم الأحد في أغسطس, لذلك كان من أصل أسود, كان أحمر مبهرج جدا, وكان أبيض واضح لا لا. وقالت إنها انتهت اختيار عدد الحرير الخزامى الساخن المظهر, الأمر الذي جعل كلا منا سعيدا جدا . . . حتى مشينا في ورأيت أنها كانت ترتدي مثل كل صيفات الشرف.

لم يكن ذلك مشكلة حقيقية. وكانت المشكلة الحقيقية التي ضحكت. معظمهم لأنه كان مضحكا. ربما جزء مني يعتقد أننا يمكن أن نكتة طريقنا الماضي هذا الإزعاج طفيفة, خصوصا ان لم يكن هناك شيء يمكن أن نفعله حيال ذلك. اه اه. ليس فقط كان صديقتي الصدمة التي تشابه خزانة, ولكن بلدي بطريقة مزوح حفر لي حفرة حجم جراند كانيون. بعد بضع دقائق من محاولة لاجبارها على رؤية الجانب المضيء من الوضع, أدركت أن الشيء الوحيد الذي يمكن القيام به هو الاعتذار بغزارة والتعاطف مع محنة لها. أيام قليلة والكثير من الدموع في وقت لاحق, نحن تتكون. بعد ما اذا كان تذكرت نصيحة كيني من الحصول أولا بأول, أنا من الممكن أن تنقذ لنا على حد سواء في مجموعها الكثير من المتاعب.

“تعرف متى سيرا على الاقدام, نعرف متى لتشغيل.”

ترجمة: إذا كنت لا يمكن أن نتفق على أن نختلف, كنت في بعض الليالي الطويلة جدا يحدق في السقف أو النوم على الأريكة.

تفسير: الاتفاق على عدم الاتفاق هو احد أهم جزء من الحصول على أكثر من ذلك, لأنه ليس هناك المحكم الذي يحدث للتدخل ومنحك يشير فقط لأنك 65 في المئة الحق وانه 35 في المئة الحق. حتى لو كانت هناك, حتى لو كنت أحصت ما يصل جميع النقاط حجة أن كنت قد فاز من أي وقت مضى على التعساء الخاص بك, صديقها سوء علم, ماذا كنت تفعل وربما معهم? لا شيء. “فوز” الحجج تأخذ الكثير من الوقت كما الفوز 3,000 تذاكر سكي الكرة — ونحو ما يعادل قيمة. ذلك ما لم حفنة من حلقات العنكبوت وSuperballs هي مهمة بالنسبة لك, انها عموما الأفضل أن مجرد ترك ذلك وحدها.


“أنت لا نحسب المال الخاص بك عندما كنت سيتين’ على طاولة / سوف يكون هناك ما يكفي لcountin’ عندما يكون القيام في dealin.”

ترجمة: تهنئة, أنت ربحت المعركة. الآن يكون الفائز كريمة وأبدا طرح الموضوع مرة أخرى.

تفسير: أحيانا الأمور واضحة. بدأ معركة مع الرجل في السينما. حصل في حالة سكر وجعل معتوه من نفسه في حفل عشاء. نسي أن لديك خطط لتناول العشاء وتركت تنتظر لمدة ساعتين. في مثل هذه الحالات, لم يكن له عذر مبرر. هذا لا يعني انه لن محاولة لاختراع واحد, وهذا لا يعني أنه لا يمكن حشده شيء يبدو شبه معقولة. ولكن أيا كانت دوافعه إلى, كانت خاطئة أفعاله, وانه فلدي خطوة حتى والاعتذار. وأنت أيضا, الطبقة الفعل الذي كنت, يجب أن يقبل إعتذاره وندعه يذهب. لا اشارة الى الخلافات الماضية. لا تخزين ما يصل ذخيرة لمعارك المستقبل. وبالتأكيد هناك تعليقات سلبية وعدوانية. أنت على حق, انه من الخطأ, استمر!

زوجان أعرف لها نصيبها من المشاحنات الزوجية. ليلة واحدة, وكان يرقع اليوم بعد مشادة حساسة انهما اتفقا على ما يصل, جاء الزوج المنزل مع اثنين من باقات من الزهور. وعلى الرغم من “سلام” التي قطعتها وهذه اللفتة الأزهار, الزوجة ظلت كما pissy والحجر الوجه كما لو كان قد البشرة فقط قطتها. ليس جيدا. بعد جعل لكم, عليك أن تدع الأمور تسير, وخاصة أمام الآخرين. أنا أعرف زوجين آخر في أي زوجة وبخ باستمرار زوجها لإختيار مهنته (الكاتب), على الرغم من أنها تزوجته وهو يعلم تمام العلم دعوته المختار. ليس فقط لم لها السخريات السلبية تؤثر بالتأكيد ثقته, لكنها جعلت الجميع من حولهم غير مريحة بشكل رهيب. بالطبع, كلمة “آسف” لا يشفي جميع, ولا يفعل بضعة باقات من الزهور, ولكن أكثر ما يمكن لكم ربما به مرة واحدة كل شيء قد قيل? ما قيمة وجود في تجزئة من القضية نفسها مرارا وتكرارا?

انه شيء واحد أن يكون كل شيء عن تقاسم المشاعر, وشيء آخر للتغلب دائما على حصان خاسر في بعض القبيح, الغراء اللاصقة. وأود أن أبدا مقارنة العلاقة الخاصة بك الثمينة مع الغراء القائمة على الحصان, ولكن كيني من شأنه, وبما أنه ما كان متزوجا بسعادة منذ 1997, أعتقد أن عليك أن تستمع إليه.

ليندا
هناك شيء من هذا القبيل كما ضغينة صحية. أحمل ضغينة ضد صحية: (1) حسابي المصرفي; (2) الموسيقى نادي كولومبيا البيت; (3) الرجل الذي قال لي مرة واحدة حمولة شاحنة من الأكاذيب, مما تسبب في الفوضى التي أخذت سنوات لاستجلاء; (4) مقنوص طبيب بيطري الذين لم يهتم بشكل صحيح لقطة لنا في وقت لاحق أنه كان لأنه كان مشغولا جدا لتعطينا كل المعلومات ذات الصلة; (5) واحد من أساتذة الجامعات بلدي; (6) العدل سكاليا; و (7) طفل الذي plagiarizes بانتظام كتاباتي على شبكة الانترنت. لم يعجبني كل هؤلاء الناس والكيانات القائمة على ماضيهم (و, في بعض الحالات, مستمرة) الآثام, وأنا لا أنكر ذلك. أنا لن يكون الحصول على أكثر من ذلك, وأنا لن القطن إلى أي الابتذال حول عما سلف, وإذا كنت ترى أي منهم يسير في الشارع, وسوف فلاش لهم نظرة القذرة وكأنك لا نعتقد. لا يمكن أن ترى حقا نادي الموسيقى كولومبيا البيت يسير في الشارع, ولكن تحصل على هذه الفكرة. تعلمت منذ زمن طويل أن القدرة على العيش بسلام في الكون التي لديك أعداء سيوفر لك سنوات من البؤس.

لكن الضغائن ضد الشعب كنت من المفترض أن الحب, أو ما شابه, أو تكون ذات صلة? تلك ليست صحية جدا. إن الشيء العظيم عن كونه غاضبا في ذلك أستاذ جامعي هو أنني أبدا أن نراه مرة أخرى. في الواقع, أنا لا تشعر بالحاجة إلى تحقيق حل مشاعري في أي من تلك الحالات, وأنا لا تشعر بالحاجة أن يكون متسامحا. لماذا أنا أغفر التعليم والتدريب المهني? وقال انه لم يعتذر. الجحيم معه! توفي قطتي! سيئة المعرفة!

ولكن عندما كنت تشعر وكأنك تعرضت لظلم من قبل شخص ما يهمك, انها نوع من مثل الغناء “صف, صف, صف القارب الخاص بك,” في أن الجميع يعرف كيف تجعلها قادرة على الاستمرار, ولا أحد يعرف الطريق رشيقة لوضع حد لها. وإذا كنت لا حد لها, سوف يختتم جود نفس العلاقة مع صديقها الخاص بك أن لدي مع بنك بي, وصدقوني, كنت لا تريد أن يحدث ذلك.

بالطبع, الطريقة التي وضعت بعيدا غضبك تعتمد جزئيا على ما لديك للعمل مع. إذا كنت محظوظا, سيكون لديك محادثة صادقة حول هذا الموضوع. عليك العمل على كل ما تسبب في معركة, وسوف تشعر بالراحة أن يتم حل المشكلة. أكبر خطر هو على الارجح “فوز” حجة — والتي سوف تفعل من وقت لآخر, بمعنى استخراج التدريجي شقة, اعتذار غير مشروط — ومن ثم الشعور بالحاجة إلى العودة و “مثار” جعله يصل مرارا وتكرارا, الذي يجب أن لا تفعل. إلا إذا كنت تتمتع يجري تذكير كل ما كنت قد أي وقت مضى به خطأ, يصمت وننسى ذلك.

الأشياء هي بطبيعة الحال أكثر صعوبة عند تنفق الكثير من الجهد, وعندما انتهى, كنت ما زلت لا تشعر وكأنك تحل أي شيء. كنت قد عرضت شرحا مشكوك فيها, أو كنت لا تزال تعتقد انه كان من الخطأ وانه ما زال يعتقد أنك كنت مخطئا, وأي قدر من الخطاب قد تغير ذهن أحد. ما يجب القيام به?

أحيانا أذكى شيء هو أن تسأل نفسك هذا: ما هو أسوأ شيء سوف يحدث إذا يمكنني حل للتفكير أبدا عن هذا مرة أخرى? نساء — وخصوصا النساء اللواتي لم يكن لديه قريب, أصدقاء من الذكور أفلاطوني — نقلل بعنف بروز “يا, يا إلاهي, هل سخيف تسقطها” في قائمة الشكاوى الذكور عن النساء. إذا كان لي أن اختار أحد المجالات التي الرجال لديهم منا في وضع غير مؤات, سيكون من أن من لا يفكر ويتحدث الحياة من كل ما يحدث حتى يشارك الجميع هو قشر-جفت. حصلت مرة واحدة في تبادل البريد الإلكتروني ساخنة إلى حد ما مع صديق من الذكور الذين عملوا في مكتبي, واستمر طوال الصباح, ثم في حوالي 11:00, بعث لي أحد أن قال, “علينا أن نكون أصدقاء مرة أخرى 11:30, لنتذكر, هذا هو عندما يكون لدينا لترك لتناول طعام الغداء.” وكنا. شيء! يتقاتلون على. لأنه لا يهم حقا, وعندما لا يهم حقا, أنت يمكن أن نعلن فقط على مدى. ومن. يمكنك الصراخ حتى “شيء!” إذا كنت تريد, ولكن تأكد من أن الرجل يعرف ما كنت تتحدث عن, أو سوف تحصل تبدو مضحكة.


العودة إلى أعلى ↑

© حقوق الطبع والنشر 2020 تاريخ بلدي الحيوانات الأليفة. مصنوع من بواسطة 8celerate ستوديو

Why You’re Still Single – Get Over It

Last updated: Mar. 29 2018 | 6 min read

Everything I’ve learned about conflict resolution, I learned from Kenny Rogers. I remember one night back in 1977: I was lost, hitting the bottle, causing problems at home. Of course, I was five years old, so you could say that I didn’t know better, but Kenny wouldn’t let me off the hook. At that point, he was known mostly for his 1974 hit, Lucille. But as the beer flowed and the clock ticked, and I talked about how I’d been fighting with my old lady, Kenny laid it all out for me as plain as the Texas summer sky.

“You’ve got to know when to hold’em, know when to fold’em.”

Translation: If you’re on the losing end of an argument, you better learn to shut the hell up and apologize.

A girlfriend of mine was really stressing about what kind of dress to wear to a friend’s wedding. It was on a Sunday afternoon in August, so black was out, red was too showy, and white was an obvious no-no. She ended up choosing a hot-looking lavender silk number, which made us both very happy . . . until we walked in and saw that she was dressed like all the bridesmaids.

That wasn’t the real problem. The real problem was that I laughed. Mostly because it was funny. Maybe a part of me thought that we could joke our way past this minor inconvenience, especially since there was nothing we could do about it. Uh uh. Not only was my girlfriend traumatized by the wardrobe similarity, but my jocular manner dug me a hole the size of the Grand Canyon. After a couple of minutes of trying to get her to see the lighter side of the situation, I realized that the only thing I could do was apologize profusely and empathize with her plight. A few days and a whole lot of tears later, we made up. Yet if had I remembered Kenny’s advice from the get-go, I could have saved us both a whole lot of trouble.

“Know when to walk away, know when to run.”

Translation: If you can’t agree to disagree, you’re in for some very long nights staring at the ceiling or sleeping on the couch.

Explanation: Agreeing to disagree is the single most important part of Getting Over It, because there’s no arbitrator that’s going to step in and award you points just because you’re 65 percent right and he’s 35 percent right. Even if there were, even if you tallied up all the argument points that you’ve ever won over your hapless, ill-informed boyfriend, what would you possibly do with them? Nothing. “Winning” arguments takes as much time as winning 3,000 Skee-Ball tickets — and has about the equivalent value. So unless a handful of spider rings and Superballs are important to you, it’s generally best to just leave it alone.


“You never count your money when you’re sittin’ at the table/There’ll be enough for countin’ when the dealin’s done.”

Translation: Congratulations, you won the fight. Now be a gracious winner and never bring up the topic again.

Explanation: Sometimes things are clear-cut. He started a fight with a guy at the movies. He got drunk and made a fool out of himself at a dinner party. He forgot that you had plans for dinner and left you waiting for two hours. In such instances, he has no justifiable excuse. This doesn’t mean he won’t try to invent one, and it doesn’t mean he can’t cobble together something that sounds semi-reasonable. But whatever his motives, his actions were wrong, and he’s gotta step up and apologize. And you, class act that you are, have to accept his apology and let it go. No allusions to past disagreements. No storing up ammunition for future battles. And certainly no passive-aggressive comments. You’re right, he’s wrong, move on!

A couple I know have their share of marital squabbles. One evening, the day after a touchy argument that they had agreed was patched up, the husband came home with two bouquets of flowers. Despite the “peace” that they had made and the floral gesture, the wife remained as pissy and stone-faced as if he had just skinned her cat. Not good. After you make up, you have to let things go, especially in front of other people. I know another couple in which the wife constantly berated her husband for his career choice (writer), although she married him knowing full well his chosen vocation. Not only did her negative jibes surely affect his confidence, but it made everyone around them terribly uncomfortable. Of course, the word “sorry” does not heal all, nor does a couple of bouquets of flowers, but what more can you possibly do once everything has been said? What value is there in hashing out the same issue over and over again?

It’s one thing to be all about sharing feelings, and another thing to always beat a dead horse into some ugly, sticky glue. I would never compare your precious relationship with horse-based glue, but Kenny would, and since he’s been happily married since 1997, I think you should listen to him.

Linda
There’s such a thing as a healthy grudge. I bear healthy grudges against: (1) my bank; (2) the Columbia House Music Club; (3) a guy who once told me a truckload of lies, causing havoc that took years to untangle; (4) a vet who didn’t properly care for a cat of ours and later sniped that it was because he was too busy to give us all the relevant information; (5) one of my college professors; (6) Justice Scalia; and (7) a kid who regularly plagiarizes my writing on the internet. I dislike all of these people and entities based on their past (and, in some cases, ongoing) misdeeds, and I do not deny it. I won’t be getting over it, I won’t cotton to any platitudes about bygones, and if I see any of them walking down the street, I will flash them a dirty look like you would not believe. Not that you can really see the Columbia House Music Club walking down the street, but you get the idea. I learned a long time ago that the ability to live peacefully in a universe in which you have enemies will save you years of misery.

But grudges against people you’re supposed to love, or like, or be related to? Those are not so healthy. The great thing about being angry at that college professor is that I never have to see him again. In fact, I don’t feel the need to achieve resolution of my feelings in any of those cases, and I don’t feel the need to be forgiving. Why would I forgive the vet? He never apologized. The hell with him! My cat died! Bad vet!

But when you feel like you’ve been wronged by somebody you care about, it’s sort of like singing “Row, Row, Row Your Boat,” in that everybody knows how to keep it going, and nobody knows the graceful way to end it. And if you don’t end it, you will wind up having the same relationship with your boyfriend that I have with my bank, and believe me, you do not want that to happen.

Of course, the way you put away your anger depends partly on what you have to work with. If you get lucky, you’ll have an honest conversation about it. You’ll work out whatever caused the fight, and you’ll feel comfortable that the problem is solved. The biggest hazard is probably “winning” the argument — which you will do from time to time, in the sense of extracting a flat-out, unqualified apology — and then feeling the need to go back and “teasingly” bring it up over and over again, which you should not do. Unless you enjoy being reminded of everything you’ve ever done wrong, shut up and forget it.

Things are naturally more difficult when you expend a lot of effort, and when it’s over, you still don’t feel like you’ve solved anything. You’ve been offered a dubious explanation, or you still think he was wrong and he still thinks you were wrong, and no amount of discourse has changed anyone’s mind. What to do?

Sometimes the smartest thing is to ask yourself this: What is the worst thing that will happen if I resolve to never think about this again? Women — especially women who have never had close, platonic male friends — wildly underestimate the prominence of “Oh, my God, would you fucking drop it” in the list of male complaints about women. If I were to pick out one area in which men have us at a disadvantage, it would be that of not thinking and talking the life out of everything that happens until everyone involved is a dried-out husk. I once got into a fairly heated email exchange with a male friend who worked in my office, and it went on all morning, and then at about 11:00, he sent me one that said, “We have to be friends again by 11:30, because remember, that’s when we have to leave for lunch.” And we were. Ding! Fight over. Because it didn’t really matter, and when it doesn’t really matter, you can just declare it over. And it is. You can even shout “Ding!” if you want, but make sure the guy knows what you’re talking about, or you’ll get funny looks.


Back to Top ↑

    © Copyright 2018 Date My Pet. Made with by 8celerate Studio